2021 Honors and Awards Program Recipients

The American Physical Therapy Association (APTA) has announced the 2021 Honors and Awards Program recipients! It is our pleasure to inform you that the following members of APTA Virginia have been selected by the APTA's Board of Directors to receive the following awards:
Name: Shawne E. Soper, PT, DPT, MBA, FAPTA                                                                                                                 
Award: Catherine Worthingham Fellow
Name: Carrie Pagliano, PT, DPT. Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Orthopaedic and Women's Health Physical Therapy      
Award: Lucy Blair Service Award
Name: Kamali L. Charles, SPT                                                                                                                                                     
Award: Minority Scholarship
Award recipients will be recognized during the Honors & Awards Ceremony, which is slated to occur on Sunday, September 12, from 6:30pm - 9:00pm. (the 52nd Mary McMillan Lecture will precede the awards ceremony).  
We applaud these individuals for their outstanding accomplishments and the support they provide to their members. 



      Upcoming Events

      View All Events